It’s Hot Outside. Do You Know Where Your Child Is? Don’t Leave Him in the Car!


NTL-top-100-member2Houston Criminal Defense

Houston Criminal Trial Lawyers Fighting for Your Rights, Freedom and Future

James (Jim) Sullivan is an experienced Houston Criminal Defense Attorney. For over 20 years, Sullivan has successfully fought the government in Jury Trials on behalf of clients in criminal and juvenile courts.

James Sullivan attended the Trial Lawyers College founded by Legendary lawyer Gerry Spence and was invited to join The National Trial Lawyers organization. Sullivan has a proven record of defending people from all walks of life, faiths and countries in courts throughout Texas.

Reputation

James Sullivan has a good reputation in the legal community.  Sullivan is humbled by fine lawyers who endorse him on AVVO. He is also very grateful for clients who write testimonials on his behalf. Most of his business comes from referrals from past clients and other lawyers, although it is not necessary to have a referral for him to defend you.  Anyone can call James Sullivan to represent them.

The law practice of James Sullivan is devoted solely to criminal and juvenile defense.  Sullivan has tried many cases in the Harris county criminal and juvenile courthouses. Approximately half of his cases involve criminal charges while the other half involves juvenile charges.

Contact Attorney James Sullivan

If you are under investigation or have been charged with a crime or delinquency, call Houston criminal defense attorney James Sullivan to discuss your case.

James Sullivan generally tries to answer his own phone so that you can speak to an attorney directly. He wants to hear from you and to help you. Call him right now. Don’t go to court alone. To schedule an appointment or to discuss your case, call 281-546-6428.

 

Texas Penal Code, Section 22.10 – Leaving a Child in a Vehicle

CHAPTER 22. ASSAULTIVE OFFENSES

§ 22.10. LEAVING A CHILD IN A VEHICLE.
(a) A person commits an offense if he intentionally or knowingly leaves a child in a motor vehicle for longer than five minutes, knowing that the child is:
(1)  younger than seven years of age; and
(2)  not attended by an individual in the vehicle who is 14 years of age or older.
(b)  An offense under this section is a Class C misdemeanor.

Tags: , , , ,

Comments are closed.